Double-Dare: Hike this trail!

Imagine you are walking along this path. How soon would you stop going, if it was you?

I thought I would stop the first time I had to cross the metal support where the concrete had rotted and fallen away. But then I read in the Youtube comments that there is a safety wire running all the way to the top, that would hold you up if you slipped. So I might go a little farther. But I don’t think I’d make it all the way to the end, not these days.

As a teenager convinced I was immortal, I probably would have gone to the end, especially with a safety line.

It’s El Caminito del Rey in Malaga Espana.

Hat tip: American Digest

beaglescout-48.jpg

Trackposted to Outside the Beltway, WayWard Fundamentalist Christian, 123beta, Adam’s Blog, Maggie’s Notebook, Right Truth, Leaning Straight Up, Cao’s Blog, Conservative Cat, Pursuing Holiness, D equals S, Chuck’s Place, McCain Blogs, Pirate’s Cove, Oblogatory Anecdotes – Photoshop Montage/Open Trackbacks, The Pink Flamingo, Wolf Pangloss, A Newt One- Don’t miss this show!, Dumb Ox Daily News, Rant it Up, Tilting At Windmill Farms, and Right Voices, thanks to Linkfest Haven Deluxe.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Double-Dare: Hike this trail!

  1. Beautiful, but I’m a woman and that makes me top heavy and that also means my center of gravity would be off and that would mean I’d fall first and that would mean I’d probably fall faster and harder, so THAT would mean, I wouldn’t be going up there in the first place.

    Know what I mean?

    This is my virgin tour of your site. I enjoyed it very much and I’ll be back.

    LK

  2. Thanks for the kind words Laurie. Having perused your site I’m sure you would be as sure-footed as a mountain goat, or maybe two. putting the Flying Wallendas to shame.

Comments are closed.