Why do Federal workers make so much money?

The Business Insider asks the question that is almost never asked.

An interesting detail from John Mauldin’s latest economic note:

The average federal worker makes $75,419 a year, while the average in the private sector is $39,751.

teh kornr  offiz iz minezWhy is that, exactly?  Is it because Federal workers are 80% better than private-sector workers?

Somehow I doubt it. I think it has more to do with progressives giving taxpayer money away to other progressives, just like their progressive universities give honorary degrees away to other progressives.

Update: More details at Seeking Liberty.

beaglescout-48.jpg

Technorati Tags: , ,

One thought on “Why do Federal workers make so much money?

  1. I am genuinely impressed with the overall message of your blog. It is obvious that you know you topic and you are passionate about it. I wish I possessed your ability to write. I look forward to more updates and will be returning.

Comments are closed.